Molly Shaffer Van Houweling

Molly Shaffer Van Houweling graduated in June 1998 from Harvard Law School, where she was Articles Editor of the Harvard Journal of Law & Technology. Following graduation, Ms. Van Houweling was a fellow at the Berkman Center for Internet & Society at Harvard Law School, and one of the first staff members at the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN). Read more » about Molly Shaffer Van Houweling

Creative Commons

Creative CommonsOur aim is not only to increase the sum of raw source material online, but also to make access to that material cheaper and easier. To this end, Creative Commons will create metadata that can be used to associate creative works with their public domain or license status in a machine-readable way. Read more » about Creative Commons

Stanford Law And Technology Association (SLATA)

Stanford Law And Technology Association (SLATA)SLATA is an association of Stanford Law School students which brings together students, faculty, researchers and practitioners interested in law and technology. We present speakers and panel discussions, organize visits to the legal departments of Silicon Valley high technology companies, and help to educate the Stanford Community about issues of technology law. Read more » about Stanford Law And Technology Association (SLATA)


Subscribe to Stanford CIS Blog